Arizona gOURD


Patchs, or clubs, each have their own membership requirements and dues, and each has it's own 'flavor'.  Visitors are welcome at any patch. .

2017 Arizona Gourd Patch Information
Officers and Meeting Places/Times

Gourd Gypsies:

President: Marty Fye (candmfye@gmail.com)

Vice President: Debra Williams (mochashadow@cox.net)

Secretary: Mary Snyder (sistermary912@msn.com)

Treasurer: Lana Hinde (llhinde@cox.net)

Newsletter: Sonya Steiner (flying150@cox.net)

Meeting location is in Avondale at the Raceway Elks Lodge,

215 W Van Buren on the 2nd Thursday of each month

(September through May) from 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.


Lizard Flats:

President: Rita Evenson (ritaevenson@cox.net)

Vice President: Bill Bruns (bruns247@yahoo.com)

Treasurer: Christa Weese (cweese@cox.net)

Secretary: Irene Kraft (Jeannette28k@cox.net)

Photographer: Mary Holmen (harleystudette@hotmail.com)

Meeting location is in Surprise at the WHAM (What’s Happening in Arts) Community Art Center,

16560 N Dysart Rd on the 3rd Monday of the month

(September through May) from 3:15 p.m. to 5 p.m.

New River Gourd Patch:

President: Nancy Gnepper

Vice President: Priscilla Munoz (munizcasa505@netscape.com)

Treasurer: Mary Langois

Secretary: Doris Gosney (the.desertrat1@gmail.com)

Meeting location is in Phoenix (85086) at the Pioneer RV Park in the Pioneer Room

36408 N Black Canyon Highway, on the 2nd Wednesday of each month

(September through May) from 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Old Pueblo Gourd Patch:

President: Laura Moreno (ibmoreno@cox.net)

Vice-President: Terri LaBrosse (wannagourd@yahoo.com)

Treasurer: Cheryl Pruett (cherylpruett@ymail.com)

Secretary: Diana Douglas (dj2gw@wildblue.net)

Meeting location is now in Tucson at the Blue Raven Art School, 720 East Prince Road
(just East of North 1st Avenue).
Visit http://www.blueravenartschool.com for more location information.
Meeting time is still the same - last Monday of the Month at 6:00 p.m.​

Southwest Gourd Association

President: Joan McFadden (mcfadden_joan@yahoo.com)

Co-Vice Presidents: Sunny Carpenter Kathy Baylor

Secretary: Gail Aubel (jaga1700@aol.com)

Treasurer: Lana Hinde (lhinde@cox.net)

Meeting location is in the Maricopa County Extension Office,
4341 E Broadway, Phoenix, AZ (turn into the driveway on the South side of

Broadway which is immediately East of the streetlight at 43rd St.)

on the third Wednesday of each month from 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.


Spirit of the Desert:

President: Vicki McKenna (bvmckenna@msn.com)

Vice President: Lorraine Longpre (MRDES001@sympatico.ca)

Secretary: Lynn O'Malia (cueballq@cox.net)

Treasurer: Carol Reese (Cmreese@hotmail.com)

Editor: Colleen McKnight (ckmcknight2014@gmail.com)

Meeting location is in Sun Lakes, Sewing room of the Arts & Crafts

Building in Oakwood Country Club​on the 3rd Thursday of the month

(October through May) from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Green Valley Patch:

President: Arlene Zaloznik (ajzaloz@gmail.com)

Vice President: Nancy Estes (nestes2@cox.net)

Treasurer: Diane West (dwest4gv@aol.com)

Secretary: Sally Ray (intind2@gmail.com)

Librarian/Historian: Nancy Bump (enbump@hotmail.com)

Event Coordinator: Lyn Brown (lynrbrown@cox.net)

Meeting location is Green Valley at Casa Esperanza Community Center,

890 S Park Centre Ave., on the last Wednesday of the month at 6:00 p.m.


Yavapai Gourd Patch:

President: Debbie Spirito tgspirito@gmail.com

Vice President: Joyce Wise wisemikie3@aol.com

Secretary: Roxanne Piekenbrock roxart@gmail.com

Treasurer: Linda Fisher normalinda@hotmail.com

News letter: Debbie Mannheimer prescottpine@gmail.com

News letter: Beverly Turnbull baturnb@cableone.net

meeting location is Miller Valley Art Mart,

531 Madison Ave., just off Miller Valley Road,

Prescott on the 3rd Wednesday of the month
​from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.